Dream Wife with new single “So When You Gonna….” + 2021 tour stopping in at O2 Institute!


Well, there may have been a lull in great events during lock-down, but that doesn’t mean we can’t plan awesome shows for once this is all over! And that’s exactly what’s happening!

Lets start with Dream Wife, coming to the O2 Institute here in Birmingham! They’ve shared album title track “So When You Gonna…”, out 3rd July via Lucky Number and are delighted to release some great news in the form of the announcement of their UK and EU tour! 

The London band, Rakel Mjöll, Bella Podpadec and Alice Go – are looking forward to dropping their explosive new album and invite you to check out a music video directed by Aidan Zamiri. In the band’s own words, “So When You Gonna” is best described as follows: “…a dare, an invitation, a challenge.  It’s about communicating your desires, wholehearted consent and the point where talking is no longer enough. It promotes body autonomy and self-empowerment through grabbing the moment. The breakdown details the rules of attraction in a play by play ‘commentator’ style, inspired by Meat Loaf’s ‘Paradise by the Dashboard Light’.

 

 

Following on from tracks “Sports!” and “Hasta La Vista”,  the lead single comes with the news of their tour as well as the release of episode five of the band’s podcast series! “For the video for we worked with our favourite elf prince Aidan Zamiri” explain the band, “…who filmed around a free sweaty, sexy, gig we did for ours fans back in January – shot as a first person POV from the inside of a mouth. Performing live is the beating heart of this band and we miss it, so please take this video as a little love letter to the rock show”.

Don’t miss the band once they’re back on the road, the tour starts in April, and finishes off in London with the final UK date at the Electric Ballroom before they head for Europe  

Info

Performing at the O2 Institute – April 15th 2021, 7pm, £14 +bf – bag tickets here

“So When You Gonna…” is out July 3rd via Lucky Number – pre-order your copy here…

Follow the band

Check out their official website

Their Facebook

Their Instagram

Twitter

Spotify

YouTube

 

 

“So When You Gonna…” Track Listing

1. Sports!
2. Hasta La Vista
3. Homesick
4. Validation
5. Temporary
6. U Do U
7. RH RN
8. Old Flame
9. So When You Gonna…
10. Hold On Me
22. After The Rain

 

Full tour dates:

Wed 14 Apr 2021: UK Oxford @ The Bullingdon

Thu 15 Apr 2021: UK Birmingham @ O2 Institute 2

Fri 16 Apr 2021: UK Leeds @ The Wardrobe

Sat 17 Apr 2021: UK Manchester @ Manchester Academy 2

Sun 18 Apr 2021: UK Glasgow @ St Luke’s

Tues 20 Apr 2021: UK Norwich @ Waterfront

Wed 21 Apr 2021: UK Nottingham @ Rescue Rooms

Thu 22 Apr 2021: UK Cambridge @ The Portland Arms

Sat 24 Apr 2021: UK Brighton @ Chalk

Sun 25 Apr 2021: UK Portsmouth @ The Wedgewood Rooms

Tue 27 Apr 2021: UK Bristol @ SWX

Wed 28 Apr 2021: UK London @ Electric Ballroom

Fri 30 Apr 2021: France Paris @ La Boule Noire

Sat 01 May 2021: Belgium Brussels @ AB Club

Mon 03 May 2021: Germany Hamburg @ Molotow

Wed 05 May 2021: Denmark Copenhagen @ Loppen

Thu 06 May 2021: Sweden Stockholm @ Nalen Klubb

Fri 07 May 2021: Norway Oslo @ Krosset

Sat 08 May 2021: Sweden Malmo @ Plan B

Mon 10 May 2021: Germany Berlin @ Frannz Club

Tue 11 May 2021: Germany Munich @ Ampere

Wed 12 May 2021: Germany Nuremberg @ Club Stereo

 

Photo by Sarah Piantadosi 

 


Report this post.


 

Comments / Reviews

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *